Last Modified: $Date: 2004/03/05 17:12:22 $
Synchronizing means ???
Generally the sync view is shown AFTER the synchronize operation has completed. This way we don't interrupt the user's context. Why do people like to be prompted after? For some the synchronize operation can be very long, and they want to be told when they can view the results.
There are a couple of reasons someone may want to synchronize with the remote. There are currently two ways of running the refresh operation:
In case you can select a file, it will be refreshed with the server, and if changes are found the compare editor is opened that will allow browsing the changes. If no changes are found, you will be prompted.
Select a folder or group of files and Team > Synchronize will open the sync view and automatically refresh with the remote repository.
Assumption, the sync view may or may not be open when the synchronize is performed. Maybe we need a different prompt each case. One for Team > Sync and another for refresh from the sync view.