Skip to main content
aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2017-06-25Add ICommitMessageProvider2 for caret positioning in commit messagesStefan Rademacher1-0/+9
The caret in the CommitMessageComponent is placed according to the value of getDesiredCaretPosition() of the first implementation of ICommitMessageProvider2 that provides caret position. In case there are multiple implementations available that provide a defined caret position the second and subsequent positions are ignored. Commit messages are not trimmed anymore to ensure consistency between a provided message and the provided caret position. Includes unit and UI tests. CQ: 13790 Bug: 516867 Change-Id: I1b0ffd33ef37196d53077d09774672c2b033835f Signed-off-by: Stefan Rademacher <stefan.rademacher@tk.de> Signed-off-by: Thomas Wolf <thomas.wolf@paranor.ch>
2016-12-06Introduce GitSynchronizer for logical model supportLaurent Delaigue1-0/+20
This allows providing distinct implementations when doing synchronizations depending on whether or not the user is interested in logical models. The default synchronizer implementation does not deal with logical models at all and thus provides the best performance. The ModelAwareGitSynchronizer consults the logical model providers to determine the set of resources involved in synchronization operations and thus can have important performance impact especially on large repositories. It uses a 'lazy' implementation of subscriber to load additional resource revisions lazily when needed. Bug: 501990 Change-Id: I9322cef70c037e0b2c270a7c2bab7d2ffd278f60 Signed-off-by: Laurent Delaigue <laurent.delaigue@obeo.fr> Signed-off-by: Matthias Sohn <matthias.sohn@sap.com>
2016-09-21Revert "Provide a remote mapping context to ModelProviders"Andrey Loskutov1-20/+0
This reverts commit 218f8cec2b7ceb5b9b6d64bb037e8f875521e27a. Bug: 501886 Change-Id: Iafff598257b9774253d95ea5f97cfcf83ae6a400 Signed-off-by: Andrey Loskutov <loskutov@gmx.de>
2016-08-30Provide a remote mapping context to ModelProvidersLaurent Delaigue1-0/+20
Allow model providers to use remote information when trying to determine whether a file is a part of a logical model or not. When a file has been deleted locally, or when a file has been created on one of the remote sides, the local side is not sufficient to compute a full model. ModelProviders will need access to the remote file data to take these locally unknown files into account. Add an interface to allow ModelProviders to be ignored in synchronizations has been added. Change-Id: I956dfb13093781accca36142cd87cf01b479fe1a Also-by: Laurent Goubet <laurent.goubet@obeo.fr> Also-by: Axel Richard <axel.richard@obeo.fr> Also-by: Alexandra Buzila <abuzila@eclipsesource.com> Signed-off-by: Laurent Delaigue <laurent.delaigue@obeo.fr> Signed-off-by: Matthias Sohn <matthias.sohn@sap.com>
2012-01-30Add an extension point to provide repository searchStefan Lay1-0/+31
The new extension point can be used to contribute the ability to search for repositories on a remote server. It will be used in a new version of an import wizard. For this use case an implementor can provide a Wizard page implementing such a search. Bug: 361251 Change-Id: I4e3a3ff88dbb5642dd61c55d751f4be12e93f720 Signed-off-by: Stefan Lay <stefan.lay@sap.com> Signed-off-by: Matthias Sohn <matthias.sohn@sap.com>
2011-08-25Consider logical models in commit actionBenjamin Muskalla1-0/+19
While commiting files to the repository, we should ask all model providers if this set of resources is consistent in itself or if you need to commit more resources to have a consistent model. Bug: 346450 Change-Id: I79312945550580afee5b1c5a9fae06288a27867d Signed-off-by: Benjamin Muskalla <benjamin.muskalla@tasktop.com>

    Back to the top