Skip to main content
aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
Diffstat (limited to 'tests/org.eclipse.team.tests.cvs.core/html/00048.html')
-rw-r--r--tests/org.eclipse.team.tests.cvs.core/html/00048.html54
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 54 deletions
diff --git a/tests/org.eclipse.team.tests.cvs.core/html/00048.html b/tests/org.eclipse.team.tests.cvs.core/html/00048.html
deleted file mode 100644
index 8da96bb5a..000000000
--- a/tests/org.eclipse.team.tests.cvs.core/html/00048.html
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,54 +0,0 @@
-<html><head><title>Performing a Synchronize</title>
-<LINK REL=STYLESHEET HREF=../book.css CHARSET=ISO-8859-1 TYPE=text/css>
-<meta NAME="keywords" content="">
-<meta NAME="since" content="">
-</head><body><h2>Performing a Synchronize</h2>
-<p>Since: M8<br>
-Last Modified: $Date: 2004/06/01 15:23:56 $</p>
-
-<p>
-Synchronizing means to compare your local workspace contents with the contents
-in another location with the goal that the two locations should contain the
-same contents at some point.
-</p>
-
-<h3>Performing a Synchronize operation</h3>
-<p>
-There are a few ways of launching a synchronize operation. They all open the same dialog but the initial
-selection is affected by where the operation is launched. Here is the list of ways to start a
-synchronize along with the expected initial selection.
-<ul>
-<li><b>Using the global synchronize action (via toolbar or keybinding)</b>: The
-selection should be obtained from the active view. If no view is active, all
-prjects should be selected.
-<li><b>Using the Synchronize button in toolbar of the Synchronize view</b>:
-All projects should be selected.
-<li><b>Selecting Synchronize from the context menu of resources in the synchronize view</b>:
-The selection should match what was selected when the menu was selected.
-<li><b>Selecting Team > Synchronize with Repository from the context menu of any resource based view</b>:
-The selection should match what was selected when the menu was selected.
-</ul>
-</p>
-<p>
-Once launched, a synchronize will run in the background. Currently, the user is prompted to
-switch perspectives when the synchronize is launched. When a synchronize completes, the user is prompted either with a dialog stating there is no changes
-or one that contains a details area that shows the incoming changes. The user
-is given the option to supress the post-synchronize dialog.
-
-<h3>Notice a file is out-of-sync in another view (e.g. packages explorer, types) and want to see the changes</h3>
-<p>In case you can select a file, it will be refreshed with the server, and if changes are found the compare editor is opened
-that will allow browsing the changes. If no changes are found, you will be prompted.</p>
-
-<h3>From another view would like to browse the outgoing/incoming changes for several resources</h3>
-<p>Select a folder or group of files and Team > Synchronize will open the sync view and automatically refresh with
-the remote repository.</p>
-
-<h3>In the sync view and would like to refresh to see if there are new changes from the server</h3>
-<p>
-
-</p>
-
-Assumption, the sync view may or may not be open when the synchronize is performed. Maybe we need a different prompt
-each case. One for Team > Sync and another for refresh from the sync view.
-
-</body></html> \ No newline at end of file

Back to the top