Skip to main content
aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
Diffstat (limited to 'tests/org.eclipse.team.tests.cvs.core/html/00028.html')
-rw-r--r--tests/org.eclipse.team.tests.cvs.core/html/00028.html52
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 52 deletions
diff --git a/tests/org.eclipse.team.tests.cvs.core/html/00028.html b/tests/org.eclipse.team.tests.cvs.core/html/00028.html
deleted file mode 100644
index e2d90758c..000000000
--- a/tests/org.eclipse.team.tests.cvs.core/html/00028.html
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,52 +0,0 @@
-<html><head><title>Reconnecting an existing project</title>
-<LINK REL=STYLESHEET HREF=../book.css CHARSET=ISO-8859-1 TYPE=text/css>
-<meta NAME="keywords" content="">
-<meta NAME="since" content="">
-</head><body><h2>Reconnecting an existing project</h2>
-<p>Since: 3.0 M6<br>
-Last Modified: $Date: 2004/05/31 20:01:23 $</p>
-<p>
-The following scenario represents how a user would reconnect a project that does
-not contain CVS meta-data to it's remote counterpart. It is assumed that the local project
-was derived from a previous version of the remote project but both the local project and
-the remote may have been modified since then.
-</p>
-<h3>Scenario 1: Existing location using project name</h3>
-<p>Perform the following steps:</p>
-<ol>
- <li>Load an existing project (using Checkout or you could import a plug-in project from the target area)</li>
- <li>Disconnect the project and indicate that CVS meta-data is to be deleted</li>
- <li>Modify some local resources</li>
- <li>Optionally, modify the remote contents of some resources using a separate checkout</li>
- <li>Perform a Team>Share Project and select CVS (if there is more than one
- repository provider available).</li>
- <li>Select the repository the project was loaded from and click Next.</li>
- <li>Use the project name as the module name. Click Next.</li>
- <li>In the tag page, select HEAD as the branch to share with and click Next</li>
- <li>In the sharing page, only the files that do not have the same contents
- as the server should appear. Perform a Mark as Merged or Commit on these
- files.
- <li>Click Finish.</li>
-</ol>
-
-<h3>Scenario 1: New location using curstom module name</h3>
-<p>Perform the following steps:</p>
-<ol>
- <li>Load an existing project using Checkout As and a different name</li>
- <li>Disconnect the project and indicate that CVS meta-data is to be deleted</li>
- <li>Discard the repository location<li>
- <li>Modify some local resources</li>
- <li>Optionally, modify the remote contents of some resources using a separate checkout</li>
- <li>Perform a Team>Share Project and select CVS (if there is more than one
- repository provider available).</li>
- <li>Select to create a new repository and click Next</li>
- <li>Enter the repository information for the repository and click Next</li>
- <li>Enter the name of the module that the project was loaded from. Click Next.</li>
- <li>In the tag page, select HEAD as the branch to share with and click Next</li>
- <li>In the sharing page, only the files that do not have the same contents
- as the server should appear. Perform a Mark as Merged or Commit on these
- files.
- <li>Click Finish.</li>
-</ol>
-
-</body></html> \ No newline at end of file

Back to the top